Thursday, December 1, 2016

2016 Award Winners

The MVPs and Rookies Of The Year were announced this week.  Shohei Ohtani of the Fighters was the near unanimous choice in the Pacific League and Takahiro Arai of the Carp won in the Central League.

2016 BBM 1st Version #029

2016 BBM 1st Version #257
The Rookies Of The Year were Hirotoshi Takanashi of the Fighters and Shun Takayama of the Tigers.  (NOTE - Takanashi did not appear in a flagship set for either BBM or Calbee this year so I'm using his BBM Fighters team set card)

2016 BBM Fighters #F21

2016 BBM 1st Version #238
The Best 9 teams were announced late last week.  Here's the Pacific League team:

P Shohei Ohtani (2016 Calbee Exciting Scene #ES-02)

C Tatsuhiro Tamura (2016 Calbee #017)

1B Sho Nakata (2016 Calbee #080)

2B Hideto Asamura (2016 Calbee #023)

3B Brandon Laird (2016 Calbee #079)

SS Daichi Suzuki (2016 Calbee #157)

OF Katsuya Kakunaka (2016 Calbee #018)

OF Yoshio Itoi (2016 Calbee #027)

OF Haruki Nishikawa (2016 Calbee #081)

DH Shohei Ohtani (2016 Calbee #082)
Here's the Central League team:

P Yosuke Nomura (2016 Calbee #200)

C Yoshiyuki Ishihara (2016 BBM 2nd Verison #365)

1B Takahiro Arai (2016 Calbee #059)

2B Tetsuto Yamada (2016 Calbee #109)

3B Shuichi Murata (2016 Calbee #191)

SS Hayato Sakamoto (2016 Calbee #115)

OF Seiya Suzuki (2016 Calbee #203)

OF Yoshitomo Tsutsugoh (2016 Calbee #072)

OF Yoshihiro Maru (2016 Calbee #128)

NOTE - I try to do the Best 9 teams all in Calbee cards each year but Ishihara didn't have one.

No comments: